

Governor Committees 2018 - 2019

Committee	Regularity of meetings	Members	Summary of roles and responsibilities
Pupil Support and Ethos Committee	Each Term	Helen Chaplin (Chair) Kate Simpson (Vice Chair) Dominic Vernon Win Douglas Debra Pennington Sr. Margaret Mattison Peter Bacon	 Mission and Ethos Engagement with parents Attendance and punctuality Personal development and well being Safeguarding Community cohesion Equalities Admissions
Standards Committee	Each Term	Win Douglas (Chair) Michelle Harrison (Vice Chair) Dominic Vernon Kathryn Long	 Standards/data/outcomes for pupils EYFS outcomes Teaching and learning Narrowing the gap/Diminishing difference Leadership and management Target setting
Resources Committee	Each Term	Paul Atherton (Chair) Stephanie Cooper (Vice Chair) Dominic Vernon Win Douglas Peter Johnstone Michelle Harrison	 Budgets Financial management Premises Staffing Business management